TDR: Good Early Morning

IBR-1113189

It’s 4:46. I’ve been up for almost an hour….haven’t gotten up this early since high school.
I got the way-early-bird-triple-shot-espresso shift this morning. 5:30. Yow.
Do you ever wake up, and know that you dreamed about something, and even though you can’t remember the specifics of what happened, you remember how it made you feel?
Yeah…
Even though I generally love life, it’s hard sometimes…
To know that I when I get off work, there won’t be anyone to walk around the park with.
To text throughout the day, to send the first good morning and the last goodnight to…
To drink coffee with…
To listen to music with…to cry with when I’ve had a hard day…to laugh with when something hilarious happens…
To help…to hold…to be helped…to be loved…
And anyone can say things about family and friends being there and blah blah blah, but sometimes I still get lonely. You do too.
I got Passenger running through my mind this morning. For me, I translate the lyrics a bit differently:
“Staring at the ceiling in the dark
Same old empty feeling in your heart
‘Cause love comes slow and it goes so fast
Well you see him when you fall asleep
But never to touch and never to keep
‘Cause you loved him too much
And you dived too deep….”
*Sigh*
Good news is, hopefully today will keep me so busy I won’t have time to think about it much.
What song do you hear when you wake up from dreams that make you feel alone?
On a funnier note, my shampoo bottle was refilled the other day with men’s Axe-smelling blue-goop shampoo…and I used it accidentally…and for two days my hair smelled to high heaven like one of those men in the deodorant commercials. Ewwwwwww…..
Anyway… 😉
Have a great day, don’t know when my next regular post will be up, but I’m praying for all of you today.
Adios!

Leave a Reply

