It’s Time to Begin, Isn’t It?

6a00e398202d3d8833019101b4068b970c

I don’t think I understood how much I loved writing until I stopped.
It’s been over a month, from November 11 to today, at 8:07 on December 18th.
How’s it been?
Did you miss me?
And you’re sitting there like– *wide eyes* *blank face* *cough* “Who are you again?”
Haha. πŸ˜‰
I’ve had an extremely eventful month, but spending most of it disconnected from words and a keyboard hasn’t been fun. At anyΒ  rate, some things happened.
Such as…
I had two dog-sitting jobs….I’ve been sick twice…I saw an amazing lantern display at a funeral downtown…I was told by someone I barely know that God had given him a message for me…I went on a short family trip and had alot of fun….I had the best Thanksgiving of my life…I finished my job working at the community college…I grew closer to my coworkers….I filmed two Christmas concerts and two class videos…I had some weird dating/relationship related experiences….I made a poster for an event that was shown in the local newspaper…my car, phone, and camera all broke…I was invited to go on a cross-country trek next summer…I had a couple surprises in Starbucks…I had alot of long drives to complete because my poor mom had emergency surgery this month…I reconnected with some friends…I made it through a long week on about four hours of sleep per night….I did alot of praying and stressing…annnnndddd….ANDDDDD….I made it through my first semester as a college sophomore and got 4 As and 1 B πŸ˜€
Yeah! πŸ™‚
Honestly though, November and so far December have been rough. I’m not exactly sure why. I honestly think that after the horrific summer, I was so happy to not be miserable all the time…so happy to be able to go to school…so happy to have my friends and family back…so happy to finally have a job again….that I didn’t think about much else. September and October glided by on feathery wings, and then November hit as those wings plowed straight into a brick wall. Then I woke up from the daze and was like, “K, now what?”
That’s what I’ve been asking myself for the past two months, “Now what?”
I have absolutely no clue. That bothers me. I don’t even know what I want to do. That’s even more disturbing.
Got any ideas?
I guess we shall see….
At any rate, Christmas is coming!! Can you feel it? Are you ready?
Me? No way. I think I’m going to a city about an hour from mine tomorrow to do some shopping because I have bought ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. To be perfectly honest, I’ve barely given Christmas a first thought, not to mention a second…
Anybody with me? *fist bump* Procrastinators unite!
But, to be even more perfectly honest, I am looking forward to the new year more than anything else. January 1st…I feel like 2014 has been one long trip around a Monopoly board, and I’ve hit all the hotels, lost my cash, got sent to jail, came out only to hit more hotels, went bankrupt, went back to jail….
And now, on December 18, my playing piece is slowly limping toward the “Go” marker. A new start. January 1st. The beginning of a new round. A new fight. A new victory. A new chance to do things differently.
I see it coming!!!!
But even here, on December 18th, I can see how God has blessed me so much this year. So much more than I deserve. His grace has extended to the deepest and darkest corners of my world, and I have seen the light pierce through the shadowed trees.
I see it coming!!!
Thank you so much for reading all this random mess, and for sticking around through it all. You all are amazing ❀
I hope you like the new format. If you see any problems (for instance, reading the white letters against the blue background) let me know.
I’m serious. Let me know πŸ™‚ More stuff is coming soon!
Well, that’s it for now. It’s about time for rest so I can kick this cold before Christmas week.
I pray that you all are content, at peace, and blessed tonight….
Wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

