8 Love Songs for your Saturday <3

361a52be94c6fd2b0121ada5a8373f93
Hey guys! So after noticing that my post “8 Love Quotes for your Thursday” was pretty popular, I decided to do another one, only with excerpts from my 8 favorite love songs instead. I hope you enjoy!
Hopefully, a devotional and a personal post coming up soon, but first…there’s tomorrow 🙂
Tomorrow I will have something very special for you guys 🙂
I’m super excited! SUPER EXCITED!!!
Can you guess what it is?
❤

“All of me loves all of you, love your curves and all your edges, all your perfect imperfections.
Give your all to me, I’ll give my all to you. You’re my end and my beginning,
even when I lose I’m winning! Cause I give you all of me, and you give me all of you.
“All of Me”–John Legend

“I have died every day waiting for you, darling don’t be afraid cause
I have loved you for a thousand years, I’ll love you for a thousand more.”
“A Thousand Years”–Christina Perri

“Maybe you and I were never meant to be complete–can we just be broken together?
If you can bring your shattered dreams, and I’ll bring mine, can healing still be spoken
and save us?
The only way we’ll last forever is broken together.”
“Broken Together”–Casting Crowns

“Things are changing. It seems strange and I need to figure this out.
You’ve got your life, I’ve got mine, but you’re all I cared about!
Yesterday we were laughing, today I’m left here asking, “where has all the time gone now?”
I’m left alone somehow…
Don’t say goodbye! Cause I dont want to hear those words tonight, cause maybe it’s not the end for you and I.
And although we knew this time would come for me and you…don’t say anything tonight, if you’re gonna say goodbye.”
“Say Goodbye” Skillet

“And after all that we’ve been through, and after all we left in pieces,
I still believe our lives have just begun,
Cause now the past can be outrun, and I know you are the reason
I still believe the best is yet to come.”
“Best is Yet to Come”–Red

“I’m still standing here, no I didn’t disappear.
Now the lights are on, see I was never gone!
I let go of your hand to help you understand,
I’m with you all along, no I was never gone.”
“Never Gone”–Colton Dixon

“I’m out here in the dark all alone and wide awake, come and find me.
I’m empty and I’m cold and my heart’s about to break, come and find me.
I need you to come here and find me, cause without you I’m totally lost
I’ve hung a wish on every star, it hasn’t done much good so far, I can only dream of you…
Wherever you are.”
“Wherever you Are.” Pooh’s Grand Adventure

“Near, far, wherever you are…I believe that the heart does go on.
Once more, you open the door, you are safe in my heart and my heart will go
on and on.”
“My Heart Will Go On”–Celine Dion

I just realized that the last words of every song lyric I posted ended up being the title of the song. EVERY SINGLE ONE. Look back at them–read the last words of each quote, then glance at the title. Yep, they match up just about perfectly.
I think I’ve found a pattern.
Anyway, have a good night guys.
Until tomorrow 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

