Random Encouragements for a Monday Morning

Monday

Let’s face it….on a Monday, everyone could use an extra cup of coffee, a hug, and a dose or two of encouragement. Don’t you agree?
At any rate, good morning!
Are you all ready for today? Ready to take the next step in those New Year’s resolutions? Ready to bite the bullet at school and work? Well, it is almost ten thirty so technically you’re probably already there crunching on that bullet…keep it up and you might be able to swallow it by five. πŸ˜‰
Mondays….
We all know Mondays are rough, and thus I have a couple things to share that gave me encouragement this morning, and I hope they do the same for you. πŸ™‚

420543_289344517836745_1340575492_n
Five words. “Forever is composed of nows.” But they really put life in perspective don’t they? Think of your goal as a marathon, where every choice is a step toward the finish line. Think of your dream as a garden, where every tedious day of watering, pruning, and pulling weeds will eventually produce a flower or fruit. Think of your future as an algebra problem–you may be able to come up with the answer in your head, but it’s all the steps in between that make the difference between a green check or a red x on your paper. Forever is composed of nows.

6652e8ffe624f821baea1726756fdb7f
This is my prayer for today. It actually comes from “Help Me Find It” by Sidewalk Prophets–that I heard play over and over and over again on my eighteenth birthday, and since then I have claimed it as one of my life theme songs. It starts out saying, “I don’t know where to go from here, it all used to seem so clear…I’m finding I can’t do this on my own.” If you are like me today, and have found yourself in a place of uncertainty and discouragement keeps knocking at the door, maybe this is your prayer too. It’s simple–merely asking God for direction, and also for peace until he gives that direction.

random-funny-images-pictures-fun-people-things-amazing-photos-world-1

Simply because this picture gave me warm fuzzies…and animals are adorable….and this picture captures the sort of ordinary, unexpected beauty that can be seen around us every day.

Monday-funny-memes
And to close this out–a fictional piece. A one-word horror story–pretty nice huh? I think the shortest horror story I could write would be in haiku form:
A highway drive turns
deadly when a spider crawls
across my dashboard.
Believe me, I know the horror of that.
At any rate, I hope you all have a fantastic Monday–see you tomorrow! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

