11 Signs that you are an Imperfect Perfectionist (Link–and other randomness)

perfectionism
This post comes to ya’ll from Thought Catalog!
I decided to write this because I claim to be an “imperfect perfectionist” (defined in my words as someone who struggles to find the balance between a variety of opposing traits) in my blog tagline, and struggle with all of the things I mentioned in this post. I hope you enjoy. Click the title below to read it!
11 Signs you are an Imperfect Perfectionist
Also, tomorrow I have something special to share with you. It is a story I wrote that is being published on a website–I am absolutely elated! This story is very important to me because it is part of my testimony.
Lately, I have had the opportunity to talk about that dark part of my life with several people, and have opened up about things that I had never spoken of before. This made me realize two things–one, that despite the fact that it has been a year, I still have some loose ends to tie up. There are people I have not asked forgiveness from, there are people I have not thanked for their part in saving me. Before I thought I could leave those loose ends dangling in the wind–now I know that if I never address them, restoration cannot be completed and they will continue to haunt me to my grave. Second, I have a testimony that continues to affect my life and the life of others. I have experienced grace in amazing ways, and I hope the memory of that will help me get through the hard times. I can see now that the experience was worth something–it has changed me from the inside out. I know that this experience was not meant to be kept inside–which is one reason why I wrote that part of my testimony down.
And…I greatly look forward to sharing it tomorrow. ❤

Leave a Reply

